Equator Passes Through These Countries

Equator passes through Thirteen Countries.

Zoom out and navigate the above maps for clarity.

  1. Ecuador
  2. Colombia
  3. Brazil
  4. Sao Tome and Principe (Island Nation in Gulf of Guinea near  Gabon)
  5. Gabon
  6. Republic of Congo
  7. Democratic Republic of Congo
  8. Uganda
  9. Kenya
  10. Somalia
  11. Maldives (Island Nation in Indian Ocean)
  12. Indonesia (Island Nation): Passes through Sumatra, Borneo and Sulawesi Islands of Indonesia
  13. Republic of Kiribati (Island Nation in central Pacific) Click here for location of Kiribati.

Facts about Equator

  • Equator divides earth into two equal hemispheres.
  • Equator is also called Great Circle.
  • It is considered Zero Degree Latitude.
  • The circumference of Earth is about 40075 Kms.
  • Countries near equator experience Hot and Rainy weather throughout the year.

Click Here For, Prime Meridian Passes Through.